Director Elections

2017 director nominations now being accepted

The Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission is now accepting nominations for four Director positions. The deadline for Sask Wheat to receive completed nomination forms is Friday, September 15, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

Please click on the links below to open the Director Nomination Form and Designated Representative Appointment Form.

Voting Process and Results
If a vote is required, ballots will be mailed out to all Saskatchewan wheat producers in late October. An electronic voting option will also be available. Election results will be announced in December and officially presented at the Sask Wheat AGM in January 2018.


Sask Wheat holds elections every two years. The first Director election was in 2013, when all seven positions were elected. Four of the Directors were elected to four-year terms, while three of the Directors were elected to temporary two-year terms to allow for the election cycle to be installed. Those three director positions were up for election in 2015 and all of the Director positions are now four-year terms.

The Sask Wheat Director elections are run according to The Wheat Development Plan Regulations of The Agri-Food Act, 2004. The Regulations determine who is eligible to run for office, who is eligible to vote, the requirements for a returning officer and the conduct of the elections.

For more information on the 2015 election results, please click here.

Latest Research

Improving fusarium head blight management in durum wheat in Saskatchewan

Durum wheat comprises between 16 to 20% of the area seeded to wheat in Canada every year and is used for pasta and couscous. The project will identify fusarium species and toxins produced from FHB infected spring and durum wheat from the 2014 epidemic.

view all